The Good Girl Revolution


Events

Tuesday January 29, 2008
Start: 08:30
End: 10:00

Bethesda, Maryland.  

Details to follow.

Saturday March 1, 2008
Start: 00:00

Look for Wendy in the March 2008 issue of CosmoGIRL, in a story about young girls, sexuality, and the media.

Link to follow.

Friday April 11, 2008
Start: 00:15
End: 10:45

Wendy will speak on the  "Sex and the Modern Girl" panel at Harvard University,  at the  CGIS SOUTH BUILDING which is on 1730 CAMBRIDGE STREET.  Co-panelists include Katie Roiphe and Dan Kindlon. 

Sunday May 4, 2008
Start: 14:00
End: 16:00

Over 650 people are expected to attend.

More details to follow.

Thursday July 24, 2008
Start: 08:05
End: 08:45

Wendy will appear on Bill Bennett's live radio show, "Morning In America" for three segments and take calls from listeners. 

 Highlights from the show are still available here.

 

 

Sunday July 27, 2008
Start: 00:15

Wendy will chat with Dave Gordon and take calls from listeners on Sunday night.

More info on Dave's show can be found at the Radio link at www.DaveGordonWrites.com

Monday July 28, 2008
Start: 08:38
End: 08:50

Wendy will join Family Net for an interview on July 28th; Check out podcasts and guests at www.FamilyNetRadio.com

Thursday July 31, 2008
Start: 09:05
End: 09:30

station CHQR in Calgary; learn more about the show and hear the Podcast here

Friday August 1, 2008
Start: 09:05
End: 09:25

Wendy joins Relevant Radio for an interview on their "Morning Air" program.

"Bridging the Gap Between Faith and Everyday Life"--Listen on-line at: www.relevantradio.com

Sunday August 3, 2008
Start: 02:30
End: 02:45

Interview with Arlene Bynon on 640 Toronto Radio--find out more about the show here.

Monday August 4, 2008
Start: 09:00
End: 09:35

630 CHED in Edmonton; listen online here

Wednesday August 6, 2008
Start: 05:30
End: 06:00

On Thursday, Wendy will talk with Christy Clark for her radio show based in Vancouver.  If you missed the broadcast, past shows are available here.

Tuesday August 26, 2008
Start: 20:00
End: 21:00

Wendy joins Mitchel Raphael, Capital Diary Columnist for MacLean's Magazine and Catharine Tunnacliffe,
Deputy Managing Editor of the Toronto Star, and Richard Crause, Host, "Reel to Real," for a lively discussion on "The Michael Coren Show."

Thursday September 18, 2008
Start: 00:55
End: 08:20

Details TBA

Wednesday October 29, 2008
Start: 00:53

Wendy will speak to parents and community members at Temple Israel.  Book signing to follow.  


Purchase

Sign-up for Email Updates

Sign-up For Email Updates

Please fill in your details if you would like to receive email updates.

Your Privacy


Notable and Quotable

Wendy Shalit, on why tweens shouldn't have to look "sexy":  

"There is no longer any mystery or power to sex--it is just expected that everything will be sexual, and so nothing is. There is nothing to wait for, or to look forward to."